Elder Tyler Fullmer – Big news

Bom dia tudo mundo,

The big news is that Skype with video has been approved. I will have
45 minutes to talk to my family on Christmas day and yes we can use
the video feed. Turns out that there were some irregularities in the
missions and so many people were asking so the Area Presidency called
the missionary department and then it got all the way to the first
presidency that have approved it for the whole world. That’s what you
get for complaining people. You get to talk to your family on Skype.
Seems like Dallas is changing right before your eyes. By the way HOW
MANY PEOPLE LIVE IN THE TOWN? I thought I’d get an actual number
because Brazilians really like to know. They think its crazy that you
could live in a very small town.

Let me try and answer your questions. No I haven’t gotten around to
sending the SD cards home I always forget….I’m bad enough about
writing paper mail home and no I’ve never gotten Brynn’s puffy yellow
pouch. I hope it didn’t get lost. No Connor, It doesn’t snow here…hehe
well I guess that’s now true. There is a town close to Lages-SC that
actually did get some snow. It didn’t stay but I sure did make all the
Brazilians here freak out. Most of the time I just gets cold and
freezes. As of right now however it’s a good 80 degrees and sunny
here…well at least it feels like 80 its probably less. It’s supposed
to just keep getting warmer. Its crazy humid here. I know know what
dad was talking about Thailand because man its hot here. At least I’m
not up north or it would be like this all the time.

Well not much news here. They celebrate Christmas, kind of. It’s not
so wide spread as it is in the United States. They, being a catholic
country, celebrate a lot of saints. The holidays are mostly religious
and they celebrate a Halloween type holiday in July I believe. Because
Halloween is taken more literally here and is called “Dia dos brushes”
or “Day of the witches”. I don’t think I’ve seen more people dressed up
like zombies in my life. That’s what they all dressed up as one night
we only saw people dressed up like zombies. Brazilians are so crazy.
My English class is a little bit better, because we call it a
conversation class. So I just sit there and talk to them or in all
reality they just talk to me. They like to talk so they just go off.
They being 50 year old men, have a lot to say.

Well I’ve been teaching a lot this week. We have had a baptism last week
hence the pictures. As you can tell we ran out of baptismal clothes
and those were the only ones our ward has. So ones were using child’s
clothes and the other was using a baptismal dress. Oh well I think
the bishop is going to go looking for more. We have a Zone leader
council this week so they will all be coming in which means I get to
see my trainer again. He might have just been written off though.
That’s why you don’t go on a mission with a woman waiting. Even if you’ve
been dating for five years. Anyways love you guy miss you guys and ill
see you guys on Christmas.

Oh and dad, how much of Luke 2 do you have memorized?

Abração,

Elder Fullmer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

