Elder Tyler Fullmer – Girlfriends

You guys have the main news of the week already.
I’m sending 2 pictures of families that were way cool in Cricúma so watch out for those. The big family is the Machados (I think) and I don’t remember the other families last name. They were both way cool and it helps that both of them always fed me when i went there right. That was always a perk. But really they were way nice the really big family had children with every problem known to man. I felt really bad because they were all way cool and the mom helped us out so much but the dad didn’t really help and then only one son went on a mission and is active in the church. I think their missing kids in the picture that I sent. The other family was a family that we tried to reactivate and they were really close when we left so lets see how that goes. I really hope they start to go back. Because they really were close. I must admit in Brasil she makes the best bread and cake I have had here but once again two of their kids are not in the picture with them cause the other kids are not home.
The sad thing about this country is that every one works a whole lot and they don’t make a whole lot of money but they are always away working. Always always always.
Anyways the other pictures are of me in my office. That’s right I have my own office. I am one of two people in the mission that have offices, and the other is president. Pretty soon there’s only going to be two of us here. right now we have 4 but once im trained the other 2 will leave. President doesn’t want to have the other two in here any more. What the old financial secretary doesn’t know is that normally you stay 9 months and he’s only staying 6 because president wants him gone and out. For good reason to.
Sadly all is not well in wonderland. I wouldn´t call the staff the good ol´boys club but it sure feels that way. We’ve got a lot of people that know who they like and help them out more. In fact we have a AP who most of the rest of the people are fed up with here but I kinda like him. He does things to make people a little annoyed. Nothing big but I guess one of the things he does is tape the door bell so it always rings and he did it the first night I was there and the old financial secretary runs out into the hall, yelling blood in his eyes, throws him up against the wall yelling and said some pretty dumb things and almost hits him. He gets pulled off and goes straight to the phone and calls president to recount the story which went a little something like this.
“Hello president, yes something happened Bingham well……he tapped the door bell and……..well its been going on for a while and we told him to stop…….he does other things too and this time I was just done……….so this time I well I grabbed him I kind of yelled and threw him into the elevator…….No I didn´t hit him I just lost my temper…..But he does this all the time so I just wanna say the blame is all on him this wasn´t me.”
I mean I know Bingham and the things he does can be annoying like everyone else, but the blame was not only his. We’ve also got problem cause when the other companionship of AP´s get together with the other 2 staff who are going to leave in their mind they are in control of everything. I think president is making the necessary changes he already split up the AP´s put them both over 2/3 zones each gave them a newer comp and sent them out and they will change areas every 2 weeks and just try to help the zone.
Now he’s got me training and I think he wants me to be self sufficient in 2 weeks so I can do all this by myself and he can get the other two out of the office. So im trying to get this done. He’s already taught me how to do all of the reimbursements, which is why my training will go slow cause they take up a lot of time. I also know how to take money out of the bank, pay electronically the bill and things that we have. so it will be good im learning fast.
Other than that the time here flies by. We are in here from 10-5 and then we become normal missionaries again. Some times we´re here really late. It’s a good life I chill writing emails and things like that.. Input a lot in the computer.  I just really hope I don´t accidentally screw anything up. I know I won´t but oh well. I had a talk with Elder Bingham and I said “I never wanted this I just wanted to stay junior turn senior and then stay.” It got really quiet and Bingham was like “with President Quiroiz anyone in the office was going to be LZ and very likely AP so good luck buddy” But hey I got 9 months here so it should be a good time to learn. If president wants me to be an LZ or AP I guess that will come anyways. It’s really cool being here and having this time with president but kinda sad seeing the other side of the AP´s when they are going around you don’t see this whole contention and the sad thing is the AP’s are all trying to get me on their “side” you know? Like their almost trying to get me to see things only their way. Well i’ll stop talking about this sad stuff.
We teach an english class which is way cool. In fact we are trying out a new way of teaching the class. This is because president doesn’t want to have them anymore. But that’s another story. It should be a lot better, were using a new form of videos (from the church) and the Liahona to teach everyone. The good part was that every one loved it. They all wanted to keep the talk that we used they wanted to see all the other Mormon messages. My comp said that it was the first time he had felt the spirit in the English class and of course the most important part they all loved me. They all kept asking if I was going to be the teacher or not. “He’s going to stay right? Elder Fullmer is going to be our teacher?” haha actually I got a girl asking “did you leave a girlfriend behind?” To which I responded “no” and another girls (sharp intake of breath) “Really??????” to which the first girl responded “well you move fast”.  Of course my comp being smart was like “we can’t date on the mission” and the one girl who yelled really all embarrassed said “I know..umm…thats not what I meant….but I mean when you guys are done you come back right?” and just to cut everything of that type off he politely said “Actually the leaders of the church tell us never to go back to where we serve our mission to try to keep those two lives separate.” haha
Well I think that is about it, love you guys. until next week.
E. Fullmer

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

