Elder Austin Fullmer – Plenty of air time

Dad, Mom, Family, and Friends,
Wir haben unsere Reisen Pläne gekriet! We got our travel plans! Wir werden nach Deutschland gehen! We are going to Germany. We are leaving Salt Lake City at 1115AM on Monday 25 July (a week from today!). Our flight is to Amsterdam, Neth. We should get there at 0805AM on 26 July. We think it is a 13 hour flight. Crazy. We leave Amsterdam at 1005AM and get to Berlin at 1120AM. I know there is a huge time difference, but when you look at the time it looks like we will be traveling for over 24 hours. I think it ends up being more like 18 or 19. That is still a lot though. I am really excited to be finally off to Germany. You should seen the 27 German speakers get their travel plans. The 9 missionaries in my district were ecstatic. I admit that I jumped up and down a couple of times. This week will begin to pack. Since we fly out on our p-day, we get to have another p-day on Saturday. So expect an e-mail then. I will probably do most of my packing then. I have ended up with a lot of stuff here, so I am going to have to get rid of something to make all my stuff fit in my suitcases.
This week I have been thinking a lot about consecrating our time to the Lord. We had a district meeting about this topic yesterday. A few thoughts came to my mind and I shared them. First, Doctrine and Covenants 58: 26-27 says we “should be anxiously engaged in a good cause…”. I’ve come to the conclusion that consecrating our time to the Lord means always trying to improve ourselves. Always trying and being and doing good. We all have so much potential. We need to live up to it. It reminds me of the parable of the talents that Jesus taught in Matthew 25: 14-30. We have been blessed with talents. We need to improve them and share them with others.
I am excited for everyone at the Academy. I think this will be the fourth week of Swab Summer. Good Luck! I hope that you are doing great. I with I was there with you. I also think that the Hurst Family Reunion is coming up quick (if not this week). I love you all there and I hope that you all have fun.
Lastly, I have recently fallen in love with Mormon.org. It is the coolest website ever! I gives so much good information and in such a simple and interactive manner. It is way cool. I would definitely suggest checking it out!
Love,
auf Wiedersehn,
Peace,
Elder Austin Arthur Fullmer
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

