Elder Tyler Fullmer – All I really want is Old Spice

Ok so I have to start out with the Elder Fullmer vs Elder Torres epic part 2.  I almost had to be companions with him again. I had to talk to the scheduling guy about it and we got that whole thing worked out. I said, “I will be his companion if I have to, but honestly we didn’t get along.”  The guy saw Elder Torres and made a joke about us being comps and fighting.  To that he responded with, “we never physically fought, but I wanted to”. That made me laugh.  Elder Emerson, in my old district, asked him why he didn’t like me and the biggest thing he could think of is that I went to the bathroom too much. HAHAHA.  It made me laugh so hard and yet made me mad. So I will not be his companion in the field, after explaining the situation to the president.

*****So as a mom I’m torn between being irritated by some 19yr old kid being mean to my 19 yr old kid and knowing that it’s an amazing growing experience.  The lessons they learn about living with and getting along with others over these next two years are amazing.  I’m also amazed at the growth and maturity all of these interpersonal lessons will bring.*****

Anyways on to happier notes…. I did get the SD card, but nothing was on it so I didn’t see anything. That made me sad.

****At Easter we made a little “Hi Ty” video on the sd card we sent back to him, hoping he would be able to watch it on his camera…sounds like no luck***** 

We got to hold a “baptismal” service. I got to be the investigator for that one, so that was cool. We did it all in Portuguese so we could practice everything. It was legit, someone conducted, we had a special musical number, and everything. It was way cool to do.

The speakers this week were really good. One brought his daughter. She was 13 when he got his call as a mission president. So she and her older sister(back at BYU) have been here for the full 3 years. I had no idea they called people on missions when they still had kids at home, let alone a foreign one.

The next was a question and answer time with the 1st counselor in the Brazil area presidency. I was almost late for that one. My district had no idea that it started one hour earlier so we had to book it up the stairs.

****Once again details…geez I keep asking for details. Would like to hear what the topics and answers were…sigh****

Anyways, I would send you guys stuff but things around here are really expensive so until I’m in Florianopolis I don’t think I’ll send anything. People think they can rip missionaries off here.

****I told him sending a few goodies home as he goes out shopping would be awesome and not turned away..ha…we can keep his debit card balance up so no problem….sigh…us girls are dying to know what we are missing…..  🙂    ******

The only thing that I really want or need is more Old Spice deodorant, but that’s about it.

***The Old Spice commercial with the guy on the horse just went through my head….good news, the box in the mail has Old Spice deodorant in it, I anticipated the need…hahahaha, what a cheap date.  I had asked him if he needed anything in the box I’ll send this month****

I might be able to call in the airport. It would be at like 7 am here so way early there. So look out. I don’t think I will unless my mission president tells us to call, but it might happen. Oh and Dad the reason I asked about BF Johnson was because one was mentioned in our heritage.

See you guys, I love you.


*****I’m still whiny about not getting a Mother’s Day phone call and had asked him if they get to call on the way to Florianopolis.  They don’t get to call from the MTC on holidays since I suppose, there’s too many missionaries and they haven’t been gone that long if they are still in MTC…I still find it irritating…   😦     Sorry if my notations throughout were irritating, he tends to respond to some of the questions or comments that I’ve made in my emails/letters*****


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

