Two weeks before Elder Tyler Fullmer hits the streets

Hey, this week has been crazy. I asked pres. and he said I could take a camera to temple once so I could get a picture.  Well our whole district did, so I quickly got a picture today. I can’t believe I have officially 2 weeks left at the CTM today.  That’s so crazy. I feel like I just got to Provo.

We went out to the busiest street in São Paulo last Friday and placed three mores Books of Mormon and got way more funny rejections that day. One guy found out we were Americans and just laughed at us and said he wouldn’t believe since we were Americans. Then some guy was nice till we introduced ourselves and then he just angrily walked away. I guess one of the books maybe doesn’t count, because the guy was crazy and probably homeless, but he wouldn’t leave us alone so we gave him one.

So the other day I met Elder Halstrom(a member of the 70) and Elder Marco Antionio Precito( an area 70). I love it here. It’s so small you meet a lot of people.  We didn´t talk to Elder Halstrom for too long, but Elder Precito´s wife talked to us for a long time.  She just told us to keep working hard and we’ll do a lot of good down here.

Well our teacher just quit and nobody knows why. Just didn’t show up for a couple of days and then they told us that he quit, so now we have a new one. He’s good and he’s really pushing us to cut out English in his class, and by that I mean he doesn’t respond to English haha. Well other than that not much else new here.

I get your letters really often. About every other day. Sometimes I get 2 at once. Everybody in the district thinks it’s crazy that I get so many, but I love it, thank you. Half my district is going crazy in the CTM. Our Brazilian roommates leave next week.  Hopefully we will get new ones, because they are amazing people and extremely helpful.

As for Brazilian food I don’t know how I could describe it. It’s not so different and my teacher tells us that it isn’t even close here to what it will be. What I eat outside though is really good. Like I said last week, I had some wild boar and that was really good. The main thing is that they spice it differently and they use a whole lot of fat. They don’t seem to mind it that much, the fat I mean. The desserts in the CTM aren’t that good, but there’s a drink here called guadana that is really good. It’s made from a fruit only found in the Amazon. Speaking of the fruit here, they have the best pineapple, and its white. When I first tried it I didn’t know what it was, but yes it is white pineapple, and way better that the U.S.

Well I love you guys.

Elder Fullmer

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

