Elder Tyler Fullmer – Two is nice, three is great

So it’s been going really well. We just got back from the temple and we did initiatory and that was really cool. I’m glad we went and did it. It was neat because I didn’t remember what is said at all. Plus we always eat there in the morning so today has been a really good day today. I’m in a trio now.  The third elders name is Elder Malloy. He’s pretty cool and seems to know a lot.

Well my funny story is that we were having companion time and one of my companions started telling me that he had been praying to love me, but had not been able to and the reason was because I am not humble and have no humility. So needless to say when he started Elder Malloy looked really scared like I was going to blow up and take out our other comp, but I’m proud to say that I just sat there took it and now have something to reflect on. Now we’ll see if I can change his opinion, not that he doesn’t think I’m a cool guy and am a good comp but I guess I’m not spiritually humble….I guess.

Well thank you so much for all the packages and letters. I get a letter almost every day. Which is really nice and I love hearing everything that is going on.

My lessons are going great and our teaching is getting better and better. We went to something called the TE, pretty much just a place to get tutored, on how we could be more unified teachers and I must say it really helped. Our district has been reduced from 13 to 6,  3 guys and 3 girls, and it seems so small and empty.

So most of our classes are going mutio bem. O evagelho de jesus cristo é verdage. O livro de mormon cetém o pletituge é verdage. Eu sei que jesus cristo é o filho de deus e ele expiacão por meu pecoas(that worked in my head and who knows if I spelled it right).

The firesides here are pretty awesome. We haven’t heard from one of the twelve yet, but all of the speakers have been great. I sang in the choir and am now rocking the part, too bad I can’t send pics through the email.   I have my first haircut today so ill have to let you know how that goes so you can let Leisa know.

I miss you guys.

Pai,  I met a Thai speaker the other day and he was impressed when I said hello to him so your mini lessons came in handy.  I hope your hand is better. I’m praying for you guys and I’ll try and get a letter out today.

From,

Elder Fullmer

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

